Log in

Election of inaugural board

Presenting Handbell Musicians of Canada's Inaugural Board!

Sincere congratulations and thanks to all the nominees who stood for election to make a difference for our new national organization. And thanks to the incredible turnout of HMC members who voted to have their voice heard.

Chair Ellen Ramsay Pentiction, BC
Past-Chair Patsy Andrews-Vert Starbuck, MB
Chair-Elect Debbie Fingas Cobourg, ON
Secretary Lisa Kyriakides Newmarket, ON
Treasurer Cathy Koski Edmonton, AB
Membership Secretary Kathie Zalasky St. Albert, AB
Director-At-Large Imran Amarshi Burnaby, BC
Director-At-Large Ian Costinak Saskatoon, SK
Director-At-Large John Hooper Edmonton, AB
Director-At-Large Christie Noseworthy Nanaimo, BC
Director-At-Large Jim Winslett Calgary, AB
Director-At-Large Tracey Wright Winnipeg, MB

To learn more about the HMC Board, click to become a member and login.

Rotation of Board Elections

The inaugural election in fall 2020 will see the entire Board elected for a term that will conclude at the 2022 AGM, whenever that date is set — most likely in May or June. Accordingly, the inaugural Board will be committed for a likely term of approx. 18 months. At that point, some Board members will NOT stand for re-election, some will stand for election to a further one year term, some will stand for election to a further two year term, and some will stand for a regular three year term. In this way, by 2025 the rotating schedule of elections will be established, and there will be a certain amount of renewal on the Board every year. The inaugural Board will determine how the election of the Chair and Chair-elect will be offset from the election of the Secretary and Treasurer.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software